About this opportunity
The Department of Chemistry at the University of Rochester (New York) hosts international students for about two months of lab research (1 June – 31 July in 2026). Any nationality can apply as long as your undergraduate institution is outside the US.
Students planning to start a chemistry PhD in the US in fall 2027 are preferred. The 2026 deadline was 23 January 2026; decisions in late March. You pay visa and SEVIS fees.
Who can apply
Undergraduate or master's students (not PhD) in chemistry or a related field, enrolled at a non-US institution, planning a chemistry PhD in the US.
- Eligible nationalities
- All nationalities
- Open to
- Undergraduates, Master's students
What the funding covers
Weekly stipend, on-campus housing, health insurance, programme fees and up to $1,250 travel. Visa/SEVIS fees not covered.
- Tuition Covered
- Stipend or salary Covered
- Travel Partly covered / varies
- Accommodation Covered
- Health insurance Covered
"Not separately covered" means the provider does not pay for it on top — you pay it yourself, usually from the stipend if there is one.
Documents & tests
The exact document list for this opportunity is not recorded yet. These are the documents usually asked for — confirm the final list on the official page.
- CV
- Cover or motivation letter
- Latest transcript
- Proof of current enrolment (if the program requires students)
- Referee contacts
- Tests
- Not stated — check the official page
- Application fee
- Not stated — ScholarsChapter itself never charges a fee
How to apply
- Apply on the i-Scholar page when the 2027 round opens (deadline was 23 January in 2026).
Before you apply
Tick each item as you confirm it. Your ticks are saved in this browser.
Program dates
- Duration
- 9 weeks
Quick answers
Who can apply for University of Rochester i?
Open to all nationalities. Level: Undergraduates, Master's students. See "Who can apply" for the full rules.
Is University of Rochester i fully funded?
Funding type: Fully funded, Stipend. Covers: tuition, stipend or salary, accommodation, health insurance. Not separately covered: travel (partly).
What is the deadline for University of Rochester i?
The next deadline has not been announced yet. This program runs every year — save it to get an alert when we add the new date. Always confirm the date and time zone on the official website.
Does University of Rochester i require IELTS or another test?
Our record does not state a test requirement — check the official page and your chosen university.
How do I apply for University of Rochester i?
Apply on the i-Scholar page when the 2027 round opens (deadline was 23 January in 2026). Apply only on the official website (sas.rochester.edu). The full steps are listed under "How to apply".
Is there an application fee?
No fee is stated in our record. ScholarsChapter never charges a fee, and no agent can sell you a place.
Generated from this listing's verified details. More questions? See the FAQs.
Verification
- Information
- Verified against the official source. This confirms the details we list — it does not mean applications are open; see the application status above.
- Official source
- sas.rochester.edu
- Last checked
- 19 Oct 2026
- Listing updated
- 19 Oct 2026
ScholarsChapter is an independent listing service. We never charge application fees. Deadlines, amounts and eligibility can change — always apply through the official website. How we verify listings
Report incorrect information
Thank you — your feedback helps us improve this page.