About this opportunity
Teams of two to four students aged 18+ enrolled in any degree programme compete through Qualifiers, Nationals, a Digital Incubator, a Global Accelerator and the Global Finals. Join through your university’s campus competition if it has one, or through the Open Application.
The competition runs from September to September each year. The Hult Prize Foundation typically takes a 10% equity stake in the winning startup.
Who can apply
Teams of 2–4 students, each at least 18 and enrolled in a degree-granting programme (undergraduate or graduate) at registration, from almost any country.
- Eligible nationalities
- All nationalities
- Open to
- Undergraduates, Master's students, PhD candidates
What the funding covers
US$1,000,000 seed funding
US$1 million seed funding for the winning team (the Foundation typically takes 10% equity).
- Tuition Not stated — check the official page
- Stipend or salary Not stated — check the official page
- Travel Not stated — check the official page
- Accommodation Not stated — check the official page
- Health insurance Not stated — check the official page
"Not separately covered" means the provider does not pay for it on top — you pay it yourself, usually from the stipend if there is one.
Documents & tests
The exact document list for this opportunity is not recorded yet. These are the documents usually asked for — confirm the final list on the official page.
- Valid passport
- Transcripts and degree or school-leaving certificates (with certified English translations if needed)
- CV
- Statement of purpose, motivation letter or study plan
- Recommendation letters (usually two)
- English test score (IELTS, TOEFL, etc.) or waiver evidence
- Tests
- Not stated — check the official page
- Application fee
- Not stated — ScholarsChapter itself never charges a fee
How to apply
- Form a team of 2–4 students.
- Register through your campus Hult Prize event, or through the Open Application if your university has none.
- Advance through Qualifiers and Nationals to the Digital Incubator and Global Accelerator.
- Finalists pitch at the Global Finals.
Before you apply
Tick each item as you confirm it. Your ticks are saved in this browser.
Program dates
- Duration
- September to September
Quick answers
Who can apply for Hult Prize?
Open to all nationalities. Level: Undergraduates, Master's students, PhD candidates. See "Who can apply" for the full rules.
Is Hult Prize fully funded?
The funding type is not confirmed in our record. Amount: US$1,000,000 seed funding.
What is the deadline for Hult Prize?
Applications are accepted on a rolling basis. Always confirm the date and time zone on the official website.
Does Hult Prize require IELTS or another test?
Our record does not state a test requirement — check the official page and your chosen university.
How do I apply for Hult Prize?
Form a team of 2–4 students. Apply only on the official website (www.hultprize.org). The full steps are listed under "How to apply".
Is there an application fee?
No fee is stated in our record. ScholarsChapter never charges a fee, and no agent can sell you a place.
Generated from this listing's verified details. More questions? See the FAQs.
Verification
- Information
- Verified against the official source. This confirms the details we list — it does not mean applications are open; see the application status above.
- Official source
- www.hultprize.org
- Last checked
- 19 Oct 2026
- Listing updated
- 19 Oct 2026
ScholarsChapter is an independent listing service. We never charge application fees. Deadlines, amounts and eligibility can change — always apply through the official website. How we verify listings
Report incorrect information
Thank you — your feedback helps us improve this page.