About this opportunity
The Humphrey Fellowship, sponsored by the US Department of State, places mid-career leaders at a US university for graduate-level coursework, professional development and networking. In Pakistan it is run by the United States Educational Foundation in Pakistan (USEFP).
Applicants need strong leadership potential, public-service commitment, English proficiency and a valid Duolingo, TOEFL iBT or IELTS score. Fellows must return to Pakistan afterwards.
Who can apply
Pakistani mid-career professionals with 8–18 years of relevant experience, leadership record and public-service commitment.
- Eligible nationalities
- Pakistan
- Open to
- Professionals
What the funding covers
Fully funded 10-month programme (coursework, professional affiliation, travel and living costs under programme terms).
- Tuition Covered
- Stipend or salary Covered
- Travel Covered
- Accommodation Not stated — check the official page
- Health insurance Not stated — check the official page
"Not separately covered" means the provider does not pay for it on top — you pay it yourself, usually from the stipend if there is one.
Documents & tests
The exact document list for this opportunity is not recorded yet. These are the documents usually asked for — confirm the final list on the official page.
- Valid passport
- Transcripts and degree or school-leaving certificates (with certified English translations if needed)
- CV
- Statement of purpose, motivation letter or study plan
- Recommendation letters (usually two)
- English test score (IELTS, TOEFL, etc.) or waiver evidence
- Tests
- Duolingo, TOEFL iBT or IELTS
- Application fee
- Not stated — ScholarsChapter itself never charges a fee
How to apply
- Watch usefp.org for the next Humphrey call (deadline was 20 May 2026 for 2027).
- Apply online with test scores and references.
Before you apply
Tick each item as you confirm it. Your ticks are saved in this browser.
Program dates
- Duration
- 10 months
Quick answers
Who can apply for Hubert H. Humphrey Fellowship?
Open to: Pakistan. Level: Professionals. See "Who can apply" for the full rules.
Is Hubert H. Humphrey Fellowship fully funded?
Funding type: Fully funded. Covers: tuition, stipend or salary, travel.
What is the deadline for Hubert H. Humphrey Fellowship?
The next deadline has not been announced yet. This program runs every year — save it to get an alert when we add the new date. Always confirm the date and time zone on the official website.
Does Hubert H. Humphrey Fellowship require IELTS or another test?
Duolingo, TOEFL iBT or IELTS.
How do I apply for Hubert H. Humphrey Fellowship?
Watch usefp.org for the next Humphrey call (deadline was 20 May 2026 for 2027). Apply only on the official website (www.humphreyfellowship.org). The full steps are listed under "How to apply".
Is there an application fee?
No fee is stated in our record. ScholarsChapter never charges a fee, and no agent can sell you a place.
Generated from this listing's verified details. More questions? See the FAQs.
Verification
- Information
- Verified against the official source. This confirms the details we list — it does not mean applications are open; see the application status above.
- Official source
- newsletter.usefp.org
- Last checked
- 19 Oct 2026
- Listing updated
- 19 Oct 2026
ScholarsChapter is an independent listing service. We never charge application fees. Deadlines, amounts and eligibility can change — always apply through the official website. How we verify listings
Report incorrect information
Thank you — your feedback helps us improve this page.